Watch the Infrastructure 2022: Looking Ahead Symposium

All 18 sessions from this year's Infrastructure 2022: Looking Ahead Symposium are now available to watch.

Day 1 sessions

Minister for Infrastructure - Hon Grant Robertson(external link)

Keynote: How the public & private sector need to work together to improve Infrastructure in New Zealand(external link)

Ross Copland - Chief Executive, Te Waihanga

30-year Infrastructure Strategy(external link)

Peter Nunns - Director Economics, Te Waihanga

Te ao Māori and Infrastructure(external link)

Professor Te Maire Tau - Pou Whakarae, Ngāi Tahu Centre, University of Canterbury

Enabling a net-zero carbon emissions Aotearoa – panel:(external link)

Chair: Ross Copeland - Chief Executive, Te Waihanga

Fraser Whineray - Chief Operating Officer, Fonterra

Alison Andrew - Chief Executive, Trustpower

Josie McVitty - Senior Advisor, Infrastructure, NZ Super Fund

Supporting Supporting towns and regions to flourish - Panel(external link)

How technology can support regions to thrive

Chair: Anna Kominik 

Rhyan Wardman - Chair & Director Sounds Air

Graham Mitchell - Chief Executive, Crown Infrastructure Partners

James Kilty - Chief Executive, PowerCo

Building attractive & inclusive cities - Panel(external link)

Chair: Peter Nunns - Director Economics, Te Waihanga

Chris Parker - Principal Advisor, Housing & Urban Growth, Treasury

David Norman - Executive Advisor, GHD

Gary Blick - Chief Economist, Auckland Council

Day 2 sessions

State of Nation and Introduction to Better Decision Making(external link)

Ross Copland - Chief Executive, Te Waihanga

Paul Chapman - Senior Fellow, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford

Minister for Building and Construction - Hon Poto Williams(external link)

Technology(external link)

Kieran Brown - Polis Consulting Group

Enabling the Future of Aviation through intergenerational infrastructure (external link)

Michael Singleton - Project Director, Central Otago Airport

Leveraging technology(external link)

Mark Thomas - Founder, Nextspace

Enabling a circular economy(external link)

Dr Saeid Baroutian - Associate Professor, Chemical & Materials Engineering, University of Auckland

Strengthening resilience to shocks and stresses(external link)

Dr. Jo Horrocks - Chief Resilience & Research Officer, EQC

Building workforce capability & capacity – Panel(external link)

Chair: Blake Lepper - GM Infrastructure Delivery, Te Waihanga

Angela Meyer - Representative, Women in Trades Research

Berenize Peita - Social Outcomes Manager, Link Alliance (City Rail Link)

Chris Alderson - Construction Health & Safety NZ (CHASNZ)

Dianne McDermott - Regional Commissioner, Ministry of Social Development

Preserve & Develop: How do we get the balance right? – Panel(external link)

Chair: Nicky McIndoe - Partner, Dentons

Stephen Selwood - Commissioner, Tauranga City Council

Gary Taylor - CE, Environment Defense Society

Infrastructure and the economy(external link)

Chair: Dr. Alan Bollard - Board Chair, Infrastructure New Zealand Te Waihanga

Leilani Frew - Deputy Secretary, Financial and Commercial

Dr Graham Scott - Director, Sapere Research Group

Sharon Zollner - Chief Economist, ANZ